Pinellas Genealogy Society, Inc. Logo
Pinellas Genealogy Society
Home The Society Publications Databases Calendar Largo Library Research Requests Links Special Events

PGS Help Desk

Do you need some assistance in a particular area of your genealogy research? If so, maybe we can help. The PGS members below have volunteered to try to help in the areas shown. There is no charge for this service but, if you feel that you have been helped, donations to the PGS are encouraged and gratefully accepted.

Remember that you don’t have to be an expert in the strict sense in order to help someone. You only need to know a little more than the person asking the question! If you would like to participate in this as a volunteer, please email Bob Bryan with: your name, area of interest, phone number (if you are agreeable to being contacted by telephone) and any comments. If you are a library volunteer, please indicate the days you work. If you would like to add a genealogy topic not shown below that you can help in, please let us know.
 

Area of Interest

Persons who can help

Becoming a Certified Genealogist Kelley
Canada (Eastern) Grandmaison
Canada (Ontario Leeds & Grenville Counties) Mackey
Colonial Dames Kitchen
Computer Basics for Genealogy Bryan, Summers, Hostetler
Czech, translate Czech and oold German and Latin Nelson
DAC (Daughters of American Colonists) Kitchen
DAR (Daughters of the American Revolution) Kendall, Monroe, Strait
Digital Photography Summers, Hostetler
Email Questions Bryan
Excel Spreadsheet Bryan, Grandmaison, Summers, Hagner, Hostetler
Family Tree Maker Program Bryan, Grandmaison, Evan
General Genealogy Questions Bryan, Miller, Hagner
German Research Hagner
Getting Started in Genealogy Bryan, Miller, Summers
Internet online research Bryan, Evan
Ireland Kostelnik
Mayflower Society Kitchen
Midwestern US Research Hagner, Hostetler
Native American Genealogy Coil
New England Research Grandmaison, Filz
Organization of computer files Bryan, Miller
PAF Program Grandmaison, Summers
Photograph Editing, Restoration Bryan, Grandmaison, Summers, Hostetler
Roots Magic Program Summers, Hagner, Hostetler
SAR (Sons of the American Revolution) Hooper
Scanning Grandmaison, Summers, Hostetler
Scrapbooking Jones, Miller
Spain and Latin America (research and translation) Wyatt
Swedish Research—Genline, Emibas, Swedish Census 1890 Charest
The Master Genealogist Program Deming
Translators - French Charest, Grandmaison
Translators - German Hagner
Translators - Spanish Dellinger, Greenwood, Perricone
UDC (United Daughters of the Confederacy) Kitchen, Byther
Word Processing Bryan, Grandmaison, Hostetler , Evan (MSWord only), Summers
Writing & Publishing Family History Grandmaison, Shorey, Hostetler, Shields

Pinellas Genealogy Society Points of Contact

David W Dellinger, President 727-834-8774; thepesantking@gmail.com
Millard Russell, Vice President 727-698-5957; millard@tampabay.rr.com
Bob Bryan, Director of Education 727-595-4521; BBryan84@gmail.com

Contact Information

Name

Email

Telephone

Bryan, Bob BBryan84@gmail.com 727-595-4521
Byther, Diana dbyther@tampabay.rr.com 727-391-5044
Charest, Alice archarest@aol.com 727-393-1838 (Nov-April)
Coil, Gary Gary_coil1@verizon.net  
Dellinger, David xspooks@earthlink.net 727-834-8774
Deming, Ed edeming@email.com 727-586-2347
Evan, Gladys geevan_33775@yahoo.com 727-398-2700
Filz, Betsy betsyfilz@yahoo.com  
Grandmaison, Charlie ChasGene@aol.com 727-343-2776 (Oct-May)
Greenwood, Rita florida_flamingo@hotmail.com  
Hagner, Debbe debbehagner@yahoo.com  
Hooper, Dan dhooper@tampabay.rr.com 727-744-4996
Hostetler, Damon

bushonghostetlergen@verizon.net

727-447-5605
Jones, Kristin Kdjones629@aol.com  
Kelley, Jean jean@fosterkelley.com 813-805-9142
Kendall, Angela ars@tampabay.rr.com 727-585-2244
Kitchen, Mary 2kitchen1@verizon.net 727-733-5383
Kostelnik, Pat otterkey@msn.com  
Mackey, Pat Mackeypatricia@hotmail.com 727-343-1252 (Nov-April)
Miller, Brenda brenfm@tampabay.rr.com 727-595-9121
Monroe, Pat   727-376-1055
Nelson, Judy judynelson08@gmail.com 727-641-4456
Perricone, Nirma perricon@wfu.edu  
Shields, Beth gosney7@aol.com 727-397-0800
Shorey, Bobbie beshorey@msn.com  
Strait, Pat pstrait1@juno.com 727-546-3461
Summers, Peter ppsummers@yahoo.com 727-535-3093
Wyatt, Roger rkwyatt@hotmail.com  

Last updated 28 Apr 2013 . Copyright 2006 Pinellas Genealogy Society, Inc. All rights reserved.