Pinellas Genealogy Society, Inc. Logo
Pinellas Genealogy Society
Home The Society Publications Databases Calendar Largo Library Research Requests Links Special Events

PGS Help Desk

Do you need some assistance in a particular area of your genealogy research? If so, maybe we can help. The PGS members below have volunteered to try to help in the areas shown. There is no charge for this service but, if you feel that you have been helped, donations to the PGS are encouraged and gratefully accepted.

Remember that you don’t have to be an expert in the strict sense in order to help someone. You only need to know a little more than the person asking the question! If you would like to participate in this as a volunteer, please email Bob Bryan with: your name, area of interest, phone number (if you are agreeable to being contacted by telephone) and any comments. If you are a library volunteer, please indicate the days you work. If you would like to add a genealogy topic not shown below that you can help in, please let us know.
 

Area of Interest

Persons who can help

African American Research Peoples
Becoming a Certified Genealogist Kelley (professional)
Canada (Eastern) Grandmaison
Canada (Ontario Leeds & Grenville Counties) Mackey
Colonial Dames Kitchen
Computer Basics for Genealogy Bryan, Summers, Hostetler
Czech, translate Czech and old German and Latin Nelson (professional)
DAC (Daughters of American Colonists) Kitchen
DAR (Daughters of the American Revolution) Monroe
Digital Photography Summers, Hostetler
Email Questions Bryan
Excel Spreadsheet Bryan, Grandmaison, Summers, Hagner (professional), Hostetler
Family Tree Maker Program Bryan, Grandmaison, Evan
General Genealogy Questions Bryan, Miller, Hagner (professional)
German Research Hagner (professional), Horn (professional)
Getting Started in Genealogy Bryan, Miller, Summers
Internet online research Bryan, Evan
Ireland Kostelnik, Moody (professional), Horn (professional)
Mayflower Society Kitchen
Midwestern US Research Hagner (professional), Horn (professional), Hostetler
Native American Genealogy Coil
New England Research Grandmaison, Filz
Organization of computer files Bryan, Miller
PAF Program Grandmaison, Summers
Photograph Editing, Restoration Bryan, Grandmaison, Summers, Hostetler
Pinellas County, FL Horn (professional)
Roots Magic Program Summers, Hagner (professional), Hostetler
SAR (Sons of the American Revolution) Hooper
Scanning Grandmaison, Summers, Hostetler
Scrapbooking Jones, Miller
Spain and Latin America (research and translation) Wyatt
Swedish Research—Genline, Emibas, Swedish Census 1890 Charest, Holmes
The Master Genealogist Program Deming
Translators - French Charest, Grandmaison, Schuster (professional)
Translators - German Dubin, Hagner (professional), Schuster (professional)
Translators - Italian Schuster (professional)
Translators - Spanish Dellinger, Greenwood, Schuster (professional)
UDC (United Daughters of the Confederacy) Kitchen, Byther
Word Processing Bryan, Grandmaison, Evan (MSWord only), Summers
Writing & Publishing Family History Grandmaison, Shorey, Hostetler, Shields

Pinellas Genealogy Society Points of Contact

Name

Email

Telephone

President - Karen Fortin kfortin65@gmail.com 727-510-5271
Director of Education - Bob Bryan BBryan84@gmail.com 727-595-4521
Research Committee - Sally Brown muz@tampabay.rr.com 727-393-0575
Library Coordinator - Peter Summers ppsummers@yahoo.com 727-535-3093

Volunteers: Contact Information

Name

Email

Telephone

Bryan, Bob BBryan84@gmail.com 727-595-4521
Byther, Diana dbyther@tampabay.rr.com 727-391-5044
Charest, Alice archarest@aol.com 727-393-1838 (Nov-April)
Coil, Gary Gary_coil1@verizon.net  
Dellinger, David xspooks@earthlink.net 727-834-8774
Deming, Ed edeming@email.com 727-586-2347
Dubin, David dubie@tampabay.rr.com 727-481-4525
Evan, Gladys geevan_33775@yahoo.com 727-398-2700
Filz, Betsy betsyfilz@yahoo.com  
Grandmaison, Charlie ChasGene@aol.com 727-343-2776 (Oct-May)
Greenwood, Rita florida_flamingo@hotmail.com  
Hooper, Dan dhooper@tampabay.rr.com 727-744-4996
Holmes, Fred fredholmes@verizon.net 727-796-4922
Hostetler, Damon

bushonghostetlergen@verizon.net

727-560-4043
Jones, Kristin Kdjones629@aol.com  
Kitchen, Mary 2kitchen1@verizon.net 727-733-5383
Kostelnik, Pat otterkey@msn.com  
Mackey, Pat Mackeypatricia@hotmail.com 727-343-1252 (Nov-April)
Miller, Brenda brenfm@tampabay.rr.com 727-595-9121
Monroe, Pat   727-376-1055
Nelson, Judy judynelson08@gmail.com 727-641-4456
Peoples, Chris deesoteric@hotmail.com 917-376-2667
Shields, Beth gosney7@aol.com 727-397-0800
Shorey, Bobbie beshorey@msn.com  
Summers, Peter ppsummers@yahoo.com 727-535-3093
Wyatt, Roger rkwyatt@hotmail.com  

Professional Genealogists: Contact Information

Name

Email

Telephone

Brown, J. Mitchell mbrown@southeasternroots.com  
Fleming, Debra ancestrydetective@mac.com  
Hagner, Debbe [German] debbehagner@yahoo.com  
Horn, Steve [Midwest, Pinellas, Ireland, Germany] myfamilyquest.com (email on web)  
Kelley, Jean jean@fosterkelley.com 813-805-9142
Moody, Sharon [Irish] stmoody0720@mac.com  
Nelson, Judy [South Bohemia, Czech Republic, translations] Judynelson08@gmail.com 727-641-4456
Schuster, Cario [Translations: French, German, Italian, Spanish] coralcario@tampabay.rr.com 727-374-0963

 

Last updated 29 Oct 2014 . Copyright 2006 Pinellas Genealogy Society, Inc. All rights reserved.